Trust Directors

Jim White

Trust Chair

Engineering & Operations Director

Val Kirby

Vice Chair

Phase 1B Funding Bid Convener

John Newton

Vice Chair

Finance Director – Phase 1B HLF bid

Jack Telling

Company Secretary

Trust Treasurer

Post Vacant

Lois Francis

Director & Trustee

John Allan

Development Director
Eastern Thames and Severn

Mike Hynd

Construction Operations Director

Health & Safety Director

Robin Payne

Director & Trustee

Steve Pickover

Director & Trustee

Pat Swift

Director & Trustee

Alan Jones

Director & Trustee

Peter Best

Director & Trustee

Shelley Anderson

Director & Trustee

Ken Burgin

Chief Executive Officer

Trust Council

Trust Council roles are organised to bring focus on completing the restoration of the canal corridor.

The roles, currently under review & development, will be announced early in 2017.

Time to spare and skills to share?

Trust Directors lead various working groups to support them in their various roles.

The working groups comprise of Trust members, and anyone else able to apply their skills, knowledge and experience to the restoration project.

If you feel you have such skills, knowledge and experience and wish to get involved then please get in touch with the relevant Trust Director.

Trustee Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of:
•  Trust Chair — Jim White
•  Trust Vice Chair — Val Kirby
•  Trust Vice Chair — John Newton
•  Trust Treasurer —
•  Company Secretary — Jack Telling

Trust Chief Executive Ken Burgin also attends in a non voting role.